| Home | Login |
Head Banner
LIST OF HOLIDAYS
July 2017 - June 2018 (Academic Year)
         
General Holidays
 
18.07.2017 (Tuesday)
Inuguration Day
 
02.08.2017 (Wednesday)
Acharya Prafulla Chandra Day
 
14.08.2017 (Monday)
Janmastami
 
15.08.2017 (Tuesday)
Independence Day
 
23.08.2017 (Wednesday)
Bhadrotsav (6th Bhadra)
 
02.09.2017 (Thursday)
Id-Ud-Zoha
 
19.09.2017 (Tuesday)
Mahalaya
 
23.09.2017 (Saturday)
Birthday of Ananda Mohan Bose
  26.09.2017 (Tuesday) to 22.10.2017 (Sunday) Puja Vacation
 
29.10.2017 (Sunday)
Jagadhatri Puja
 
04.11.2017 (Saturday)
Guru Nanak’s Birth Day
 
02.12.2017(Saturday)
Fateha Duaz Daham
 
24.12.2017 (Sunday) to 31.12.2017 (Sunday)
Winter Recess
 
01.01.2018 (Monday)
New Year’s Day
 
06.01.2018 (Saturday)
College Foundation Day
 
12.01.2018 (Friday)
Swami Vivekananda Janmajayanti
 
14.01.2018 (Sunday)
Pongal Festival
 
22.01.2018 (Monday)
Saraswati Puja
 
23.01.2018 (Tuesday)
Netaji’s Birth Day
 
24.01.2018 (Wednessday)
C.U. Foundation Day
 
25.01.2018 (Thursday)
Maghotsav
 
26.01.2018 (Friday)
Republic Day
 
31.01.2018 (Wednesday)
Sivanath Sastri Birthday
 
14.02.2018 (Wednesday)
Shivaratri
 
01.03.2018 (Thursday)
Doljatra
 
02.03.2018 (Friday)
Holi Festival
 
30.03.2018 (Friday)
Good Friday
 
31.03.2018 (Saturday)
Easter Saturday
 
14.04.2018 (Saturday)
Chaitra Sankranti
 
15.04.2018 (Sunday)
Bengali Nava Barsha
 
17.04.2018 (Tuesday)
Arun Sen’s Birth Day
 
01.05.2018 ((Tuesday)
May Day
 
07.05.2018 (Monday)
Rabindra Jayanti
 
16.05.2018 (Wednes) to 30.06.2018 (Saturday)
Summer Recess
       
EXTRA ORDINARY HOLIDAYS
a)
5 days at the discretion of the College Authority  
b)
Special 3 holidays on account of College Sports, College Annual Social and Prize Distribution, if any  
c)

The computer section will generally observe the same holidays as are enjoyed by the College Office.
[An additional holiday for the computer section on account of the Viswakarma Puja on 17.09.2017 (Sunday).]

 

N.B. :  The holiday list is subject to alternation if necessary. Staff and students are requested to plan their programme accordingly.

LONG HOLIDAYS
a)

Puja Vacation: 26.09.2017 (Tuesday) to 22.10.2017 (Sunday)

 
b)

Winter Recess: 24.12.2017 (Sunday) to 31.12.2017 (Sunday)

 
c)
Summer Recess:16.05.2018 (Wednesday) to 30.06.2018 (Saturday) in accordance to the amended Calcutta University (C.U.) Statute, all Teaching & Non-Teaching staff of the college shall perform duties and office shall remain open except on holidays.
 
d)

C.U. Exams, 2017: As applicable to the College and as to be scheduled by the C.U.

 
 
 
| Profile | Administration | Admission | Department | Office | Library | Achivements | Notice | Discipline | Performance |
| Infrastructure | IT Assignment | Photo Gallery |
 
Copyright @ Prafulla Chandra College 2013
Powered By: D'sign & Webmasiff